Register Now for DownStream Webinar on July 14


Reading time ( words)

At this webinar you will learn about DFMStream, the new product from DownStream Technologies that provides powerful DFM capabilities in an easy-to- use environment. DFMStream bridges the gap between engineering and fabrication, helps save valuable time and reduces bottlenecks.

The webinar will take place on July 14 at these times:

9:00 AM EDT / 6:00 AM PDT / (2:00PM GMT / 3:00PM CEST)  
2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT 

Identifying DFM Issues Before Fabrication

Preparing PCB design data for manufacturing is a critical step in the new product introduction process. Designs that work in a virtual PCB CAD system may unknowingly break critical manufacturing rules resulting in delayed delivery times as deviations and work-arounds are performed at the manufacturer.

DownStream specializes in tools that work in conjunction with your PCB layout software. Our solutions are designed to work with your in-house processes, as well as with your vendors, to discover better approaches to save both time and resources.

Key Demonstrations

We will demonstrate the Design Analyzer, the new Paste Mask analysis, new features available in Streams Rule Checking, and all the new checks we have developed and announced in Release 11.

DFMStream uses a "Stream" file to queue a series of DFM analysis checks and can combine netlist or layer comparison, design rule verification, fabrication and assembly verification with a single click of a button.

Design Analyzer analyzes the contents and complexity of a PCB design against the capabilities of the PCB fabricator. This functionality helps the user choose the correct manufacturer and reduces hidden costs and unexpected delays.

To register, click here.

Share




Suggested Items

What Happens When You Assume?

07/05/2022 | I-Connect007 Editorial Team
What is design with manufacturing and what does true DWM look like in operation? In this interview, I-Connect007 columnist Dana Korf explains what it will take to achieve total communication among all the stakeholders in the PCB development cycle. He also stresses the need for everyone involved in PCB design and manufacturing to stop making assumptions, even at the risk of being labeled as “that guy” who asks too many questions.

Master the Art of Communication With Manufacturers

06/30/2022 | Kyle Burk, KBJ Engineering
As mentioned in the May issue of Design007 Magazine, design is performed, at times, in a vacuum. But it doesn’t have to be that way. Whenever circumstances allow, design should be performed by communicating with all stakeholders throughout the design process, hence the emphasis on the word with in DWM. Communication can occur through personal correspondence such as email and voice conversations or through more formal design meetings—in person or through videoconferencing. No matter which means of communication you prefer, it’s important to communicate early and often with stakeholders involved in the downstream processes as you bring your project to realization.

Altimade Puts Designers and Manufacturers Together

06/24/2022 | Andy Shaughnessy, Design007 Magazine
Despite all of the talk about the need for communication between designers and manufacturers, many PCB designers still do not talk with their manufacturers for a variety of reasons. Altium and MacroFab aim to change this dynamic. In this interview, Ted Pawela, chief ecosystem officer of Altium and head of Altium’s Nexar Business Unit, and MacroFab CEO Misha Govshteyn, discuss the new Altimade manufacturing service that Altium is introducing in partnership with MacroFab. Ted and Misha provide an overview of the Altimade process, how it links designers to fabricators, assembly providers, and component distributors, and they explain how it could pave the way for true design with manufacturing, or DWM.



Copyright © 2022 I-Connect007. All rights reserved.