SMT Welcomes Advisory Board Members

Reading time ( words)

NASHUA, N.H. SMT Magazine welcomes Laura J. Turbini, Ph.D., and Harald Wack, Ph.D., to its Editorial Advisory Board. The Board offers insight on the industry, future trends, and market technology; members write columns such as "Speaking of Process Optimization," "Speaking of Cleaning," and more. Turbini and Wack will join 10 other industry experts that analyze the SMT industry from every possible angle.

Laura Turbini, Ph.D., is the executive director of the Centre for Microelectronics Assembly and Packaging (CMAP) at the Ontario Centres of Excellence (OCE). She also serves as an adjunct faculty member of the materials science and engineering department, at the University of Toronto. For more than 25 years, Turbini has worked in research and engineering management, in manufacturing as the associate director for manufacturing research at Georgia Tech, and as a professor.

Turbini holds a Ph.D. in inorganic chemistry from Cornell University. She has been active in the IPC, and Surface Mount Technology Association (SMTA). Presently, she serves on the Board of Directors of SMTA and in the National Manufacturing Initiative (NEMI). In 1992, she received the EPA Stratospheric Ozone Protection Award for her works on CFC elimination. She is a member of the American Chemical Society, TMS, MRS, and is a senior member of IEEE.

Harald Wack, Ph.D., is the executive vice president and CEO of ZESTRON America. Wack is the author of more than 10 published scientific articles in areas such as asymmetric catalysis.

Wack received his doctoral degree in organic chemistry from Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, MD., in 2002. Prior to joining ZESTRON, he held several management positions within and outside the electronics industry.

Members of SMT's Editorial Advisory Board include:Board Design and Assembly: Vern Solberg, Tessera Technologies, Inc.Business Management: Gary Tanel, TechBiz ConsultingCleaning: Michael Konrad, Aqueous Technologies CorporationComponents: Craig Hunter, AVX CorporationDesign and Manufacturing: Ray P. Prasad, Ray P. Prasad Consultancy GroupElectronic Packaging and Assembly: Dennis Derfiny, Motorola, Inc.Fine-pitch: Robert Rowland, RadiSys CorporationGlobal Process Design: Evelyn Baldwin, 3M EMMDMaterials Science: Jennie S. Hwang, H-Technologies, Inc.Process Optimization: Ron Lasky, Indium Corporation of America


Copyright © 2023 I-Connect007 | IPC Publishing Group Inc. All rights reserved.